maxkabakov - Fotolia

Best of Citrix Synergy 2018 Awards criteria and nomination form

Get to know the rules and criteria for this year's Best of Citrix Synergy 2018 Awards below. The deadline to enter has passed.

The Best of Citrix Synergy 2018 Awards will recognize outstanding products on display at Citrix's annual user conference, which takes place May 8-10 in Anaheim, Calif.

Vendors nominate their products, which will compete in the following categories:

  • Digital Workspace
  • Storage, Networking and Infrastructure
  • Application, Access and Content Security
  • New Technology

A team of expert judges will evaluate the products. The judges will also name one of the individual category winners as Best of Show.

TechTarget will announce the Best of Citrix Synergy 2018 Awards winners during a ceremony on the show floor.

Please read the full rules and criteria before nominating a product. If you have any questions about the awards program, email [email protected].

Best of Citrix Synergy 2018 Awards rules

For all categories except New Technology, products must be generally available and have shipped between June 2017 and May 2018. Products that are not generally available but will ship between May 2018 and December 2018 are eligible for the New Technology category.

Citrix Synergy 2018
Citrix Synergy

A vendor may nominate multiple products, but it may not nominate the same product in multiple categories. Please complete one nomination form for each product. Do not nominate a product for Best of Show; judges will choose that award winner from among the individual category winners.

All nominated products must be available on the conference show floor in the event a judge requests a demonstration. Judges will not contact all the nominees directly.

Judges' decisions are final and will not be disclosed to any party prior to the awards ceremony.

Category descriptions

Digital Workspace: On-premises products or cloud services that provide access to desktops, applications and data; that manage that access; or that provide additional capabilities for those workspaces.

Storage, Networking and Infrastructure: Products that enhance the role of networking, storage or compute in building and maintaining cloud infrastructures or desktop and application delivery environments.

Application, Access and Content Security: Products that protect applications, data, identities or networks in cloud infrastructures or desktop and application delivery environments.

New Technology: Products and services in the aforementioned categories that are not generally available but will ship by the end of 2018.

Judging criteria

Judges will evaluate nominated products using the following criteria:

Ease of use: Is the product simple to install, integrate with other systems, use and manage? Are its functions clear? Can it work in heterogeneous environments?

Innovation: Does the product introduce new features or make major improvements to existing capabilities? Does it fill a gap in the market?

Functionality and performance: Does the product actually do what the vendor says it does? Does it significantly improve operations?

Value: Is the product worth what it costs? Is its return on investment clear?

Dig Deeper on Virtual desktop delivery tools

Enterprise Desktop
Cloud Computing